Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-21-2007, 04:02 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Pentax got it right with the K10D

I'm really loving my K10D. Had some color issues at first, but I calibrated my camera with ACR and now I'm very happy with the results. But I'm just so impressed with the ergonomics, functionality and little creative touches Pentax put into the 10D. Multiple exposure is just one example. So cool that they put that capability in there... I'm having fun with it.

08-21-2007, 04:41 PM   #2
Inactive Account

Calibrated it with ACR? I am new to this what did you do?
08-21-2007, 05:52 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Wow

QuoteOriginally posted by switters Quote
I'm really loving my K10D. Had some color issues at first, but I calibrated my camera with ACR and now I'm very happy with the results. But I'm just so impressed with the ergonomics, functionality and little creative touches Pentax put into the 10D. Multiple exposure is just one example. So cool that they put that capability in there... I'm having fun with it.

Those are awesome!!!

Ben
08-21-2007, 07:57 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Yes, it's a wonderful camera.

Love those shots -- especially the first one. How did you make it? Very creative.

Will

08-21-2007, 08:37 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by harv3589 Quote
Calibrated it with ACR? I am new to this what did you do?
Check here:
creativepro.com - Out of Gamut: Calibrating Camera Raw in Photoshop CS (overview)
ACR Calibrator L download page (calibration script - this is what worked for me)

ck
08-21-2007, 08:44 PM   #6
Veteran Member

Original Poster
Will and Ben,

Thanks for your feedback - I'm glad you like them.

This really is an amazing feature... normally only available with certain film cameras (like the Holga) that allow you to expose multiple images on the same frame of film without advancing it.