Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
08-09-2010, 10:32 PM   #1

spots in every k-x picture

Hi everyone,

I'm hoping someone can help me out with this. From the very first picture I took with my new k-x (I'm new to dslr cameras), I've noticed a small spot on the right side of every picture. I've included two pictures below with an example of this - in each picture, there's a small dark spot to the middle-right. Can someone help me identify where this is coming from and how to fix it?

Thank you!!

Justin

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-x  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-x  Photo 
08-09-2010, 10:35 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Just dust on the sensor

Here's some info

https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentax-beginners-corner-q/109456-dirty-sensor.html
08-09-2010, 11:14 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Concur. You have a dust speck on the sensor. Look in your Kx manual for dust removal steps. The Kx has a sensor shaker that might dislodge and remove it. Otherwise, you will probably need a "rocket blower" to blow the dust off. DON'T touch the inside of the camera with anything. Just blow the dust loose with clean air.
08-09-2010, 11:19 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Here, have a good read...

https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentax-beginners-corner-q/109456-dirty-sensor.html

Jason

08-10-2010, 01:14 AM   #5
Veteran Member

yep it's either dust or you are constantly watched by an UFO )
08-10-2010, 01:22 AM   #6

QuoteOriginally posted by kytra Quote

You can try to rule out the UFO by shooting a white or light coloured wall inside.
08-10-2010, 08:04 AM   #7
MSM
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by kytra Quote
That one made me laugh, thanks.

08-10-2010, 08:48 AM   #8
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by MSM Quote
That one made me laugh, thanks.
what's so funny about dust on the sensor?

I know you're being watched constantly by UFOs
08-10-2010, 08:49 AM   #9
Site Supporter
Site Supporter