Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 294 Likes Search this Thread
11-28-2011, 04:49 AM   #151
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Very nice composition theodoros1978. What gear (lens + camera) did you use?

11-28-2011, 04:51 AM   #152

its a Pentax K-x with original 18-55mm lens.
11-28-2011, 09:03 PM   #153

Photos: Albums
I finally did it! My first stacked photo! I'm still learning DeepSkyStacker so this isn't perfect but, it's my first time. Also please check out the Group I started on here for all things Astrophotography. Please come share your pictures and wisdom. SEMPER FI!

https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/members/gwarmachine-albums-astrophotography-picture34325.jpg
11-28-2011, 09:57 PM   #154
krp
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by GWARmachine Quote
I finally did it! My first stacked photo! I'm still learning DeepSkyStacker so this isn't perfect but, it's my first time. Also please check out the Group I started on here for all things Astrophotography. Please come share your pictures and wisdom. SEMPER FI!

https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/members/gwarmachine-albums-astrophotography-picture34325.jpg
Nice, there's quite a bit of detail in the galaxy. What lens did you use?

11-28-2011, 10:33 PM   #155

Thank you. I just realized the photo description doesn't show up. Sorry about that. Here are the 'specs.

Pentax K-5, Sigma 70-200APO@200mm f2.8, ISO 1600, 25 one minute exposures stacked with DeepSkyStacker, tracked with AstroTrac. Photoshop to adjust for sharpness.
11-28-2011, 10:54 PM - 1 Like   #156
Veteran Member

Amazing photo GWM! What's the name of that tracking mount you use again?
11-28-2011, 11:08 PM   #157