Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-23-2010, 11:16 AM   #1

Will this lens fit Pentax K-x

ASAHI SMC PENTAX-M 50mm 1:2 - Serial no: 4391676 will this lens fit Pentax K-x without any adapters?

Thanks

09-23-2010, 11:22 AM   #2

Photos: Albums
yes, of course it will, a fine lens even,
camera settings on M (manual)
Custom settings to allow aperture ring..
press green button to meter and *click*
09-23-2010, 11:32 AM   #3

Original Poster
Thanks!!

QuoteOriginally posted by tonyjayice Quote
yes, of course it will, a fine lens even,
camera settings on M (manual)
Custom settings to allow aperture ring..
press green button to meter and *click*

Have heard that a 50MM is a must have lens for any DSLR owner, I am a newbie, starting to add to my collection.

So this will fit without any adapters? any other recommended must have lenses.

I am interested in taking pictures of Landscape, my kids (Potraits) and Macro.

Thanks again!!
09-23-2010, 11:53 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by newyorker Quote
Have heard that a 50MM is a must have lens for any DSLR owner, I am a newbie, starting to add to my collection.

Thanks again!!
No adapter needed. But it is a full manual lens. So you will have to focus manually and set the aperture manually via the aperture ring on the lens itself (you also need to set the Kx to allow the use of an aperture ring - Custom settings #22).

As for must have lenses this will greatly depend on your shooting needs but in my opinion, just like a 50mm a 28mm is a must too. But for me the 28mm has to be AF because I use it for my street shooting and you cannot manual focus a person that is walking, or cars driving etc... and if you want a 28mm I highly suggest the F 28mm.

09-23-2010, 11:56 AM   #5
Veteran Member

Hi neighbor,