Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-26-2010, 12:18 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Pentax Dealers ????

I checked the Pentax website for dealers and I called 3 and non of them carry the K-x. I also stopped at Cardinal Camera, Best Buy, Sears, Wal Mart, the Camera shop but nobody has one. actually if did not see any Pentax DSLRs at all.

I live outside of Philadelphia, and I would like to look at, hold and actually see a K-x before I purchase it.

However, based on the reviews the K-x is a good performer at a good price. I will probably purchase it anyway but it would be nice to see one first.

I am a recreational photographer. take pics of family, cars, pets, sports and outdoors. I had a film Nikon SLR a few years ago and have had point and shoot digitals so now its time to go to a DSLR. I understand that the K-x is a good performing camera at a good price point. Seems like you can purchase a K-x body and two lenses for just under $700. while the body and one lens is around $700 for the Nikon D5000. if one had extra bucks to purchase equivalent lenses for the Nikon, is the Nikon worth the extra bucks ?

10-26-2010, 12:40 PM   #2
Veteran Member

I know it is hard to find any in-store Pentax DSLR. The only store I know they carry Pentax in Philadelphia is Ritz Camera which is closed down almost every stores.

Perhaps the only way is to order it on-line.
10-26-2010, 01:11 PM   #3
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery
Illinois has no dealers. I had the same issue looking for a lens to handle in person. Just order from a reputable company with a return policy. B&H and Adorama both have generous return periods.
10-26-2010, 01:13 PM   #4

Unfortunately I think this is a pretty common problem. I am in central Florida and there are no local retailers that carry Pentax. I would recommend buying online from a reputable site that allows returns, such as Amazon, Adorama, and B&H.

10-26-2010, 01:13 PM   #5
Inactive Account