Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-18-2010, 03:27 PM   #1

My last camera.

OK, Guys. This is really a" fork in the road" for me.

I have been taking photos for over 40 years. First SLR camera was may be the best camera I've ever had. A Topcon D. It saw 2 boys raised. Two different wives. Many vacations and parties.

I have been using a K10 for about 3 years and I'm sticking with Pentax. I just bought a Tamron 10-24 for vacations to come. I really like taking landscapes.

Here's the question: I'm going to upgrade "one last time". Should I buy a K-r or a K-5. That's it!

Thanks in advance.

11-18-2010, 03:54 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
If it really is the last time, I'd get the most features you want and can afford. To me, the K-5 sounds awesome but it is missing a feature I want, found on some models of other brands (so I have hope for the future). I am holding out this time around (again).
11-18-2010, 04:44 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteQuote:
OK, Guys. This is really a" fork in the road" for me.

I have been taking photos for over 40 years. First SLR camera was may be the best camera I've ever had. A Topcon D. It saw 2 boys raised. Two different wives. Many vacations and parties.

I have been using a K10 for about 3 years and I'm sticking with Pentax. I just bought a Tamron 10-24 for vacations to come. I really like taking landscapes.

Here's the question: I'm going to upgrade "one last time". Should I buy a K-r or a K-5. That's it!