Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-29-2010, 12:17 AM   #1
Forum Member

Yet another upgrade thread? :D

So i'm currently a college student and an amateur photographer. I have been using the Pentax K-x for about a year now and only have two lens with it. The stock and a Sigma 18-250mm. I got the lens mostly for the vacation but have since only used that lens.

I recently got into making videos also and felt like the video on the k-x was a bit grainy and bad for low light situation. So I was wondering if the k-5 was worth the upgrade or maybe I should switch over to a 60d. =X

I'm probably going to use the money I saved up on for my lens and spend it on the upgrade. I'm a broke college student with high interest in Photography and Videos but lack the money for a dedicated video camera. Any suggestions?

p.s. I've searched around the forums for similar questions but only found out that Pentax uses higher quality video format vs Canon but still doesn't come out as clean.

Thanks!

12-29-2010, 04:34 AM   #2

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by penquin Quote
So i'm currently a college student and an amateur photographer. I have been using the Pentax K-x for about a year now and only have two lens with it. The stock and a Sigma 18-250mm. I got the lens mostly for the vacation but have since only used that lens.

I recently got into making videos also and felt like the video on the k-x was a bit grainy and bad for low light situation. So I was wondering if the k-5 was worth the upgrade or maybe I should switch over to a 60d. =X

I'm probably going to use the money I saved up on for my lens and spend it on the upgrade. I'm a broke college student with high interest in Photography and Videos but lack the money for a dedicated video camera. Any suggestions?