Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-31-2011, 03:17 PM   #241

Yeah I like my K200d, too bad pentax does not have a replacement with similiar features like top lcd and battery grip, K5 is too expensive for me and K7 is bad in low light. Pentax should make another model in between k5 and kx with top lcd and battery grip.

06-01-2011, 01:27 AM   #242

Photos: Gallery
I'd love to upgrade. . . but my K200d still works fine. Maybe if I had the cash to burn.
06-01-2011, 02:31 AM   #243

I have been shooting my K200D for three years now, and I´m still amazed by this little camera. The colours and look of the pictures is something quite unique.

When the K-5 came out I was looking for an upgrade, but then there was all these issues with stains and focusing. I had the money ready and was thinking to risk it and pull the trigger, but then it got me thinking is all that money going to be a good investment??

1300€ is big money for me... You can get second-hand D700 for that kind of money...

Then one night I was browsing through pictures of K. McCall (One of my favourite photographers), who is also shooting with K200D, when it struck me that there´s still so much potential in this camera, I just need to concentrate more on my technique and composition skills and get some quality glass instead!

I bought the FA 43 and FA77 to accompany my beloved FA31. - It has turned out to be a great decision! These are some magical lenses!

Now it seems that If Pentax doesn´t come up with a full-frame camera, I´ll be shooting my K200D until it dies.. or then the rumoured K-3 has to be something very special...
06-01-2011, 07:39 AM   #244
Inactive Account

my wife still shoots with her k200, but she'll be upgrading this year.
sadly it won't be a kr or a k5 and since there's no Pentax in-between model, it probably won't be a pentax.

06-01-2011, 07:57 AM   #245
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by opiedog Quote