Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-23-2011, 05:48 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Looking for a DSLR...

I am looking for a used DLSR for under 200. I know that is a low number, but I am a college student and I don't have a lot of $$ to spend on equipment. I have a ZX-M currently and am pretty happy with what it does for me. Something digital that is comparable would be awesome.

Fire Away!

01-23-2011, 06:06 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
If you actually want to buy one, please post in the wanted section.

I think that you could probably get an old *ist DS for $200.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

01-23-2011, 06:15 PM   #3
Inactive Account

Original Poster
I want to buy one, but was more looking for opinions than offers.
01-23-2011, 06:24 PM   #4
Forum Member

Photos: Gallery
opinion on what? whether you should get a second-hand dslr for $200? absolutely!

as per adam's suggestion a *ist DS, or a used k100d / k200d - more than capable cameras for the price.

01-23-2011, 08:14 PM   #5
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Paleki Quote
I am looking for a used DLSR for under 200. I know that is a low number, but I am a college student and I don't have a lot of $$ to spend on equipment. I have a ZX-M currently and am pretty happy with what it does for me. Something digital that is comparable would be awesome.

Fire Away!

i know this is out of range but a used k-x with kit lens for 350? (it's at B&H used store).