Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 8 Likes Search this Thread
03-04-2013, 03:47 AM   #76

Photos: Albums
I've got a quality charger, (lacrosse) and even new nimh cells are "empty" for the ist-dl2....

so..... this is not a solution for me.

one year ago, the IST-DL2 works fine with no name nimh cells.
today, even with energiser cells, it said 'empty battery'

03-05-2013, 02:41 AM   #77

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by popov1100 Quote
I've got a quality charger, (lacrosse) and even new nimh cells are "empty" for the ist-dl2....

The only thing that would drain it that hard would be a faulty flash unit.
07-31-2013, 04:21 PM   #78

QuoteOriginally posted by Mangusta Quote
Hi guys

This is my first writing to this forum. I was searching Google to find out if other people also experience this problem. I am an electronics technician, and have found out what exactly causes this problem. So, if there still people out there struggling, let me know and I will help.
I have read pages and pages of complaints about the battery warning empty indicator on the istD. It seems to be a major issue on many threads in this forum. I tried everything suggested in the posts to no avail. Just when I was about to consign the camera to the trash, I set the top left mode dial to flash before switching on with the same batteries previously showing empty. The camera sprang back into life.!
Wonder how many gave up before me?
Chris Bowden
07-31-2013, 04:23 PM   #79

QuoteOriginally posted by popov1100 Quote

I have read pages and pages of complaints about the battery warning empty indicator on the istD. It seems to be a major issue on many threads in this forum. I tried everything suggested in the posts to no avail. Just when I was about to consign the camera to the trash, I set the top left mode dial to flash before switching on with the same batteries previously showing empty. The camera sprang back into life.!
Wonder how many gave up before me?