Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-30-2007, 12:17 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Pentax K10D Setting and Custom Settings

I am new to the Pentax family, I just converted from Nikon. I have searched the internet looking for people that have posted their settings bank (sharpening, contrast, saturation), and Custom Settings bank with no luck. I was actually surprised that this forum didn't have anything like that either.

So... Lets start one. Post your shooting settings and custom settings and some sample pics so us noobs can see what changes will effect what aspects of the photos.

Any help is GREATLY appreciated!!

Bryan

10-30-2007, 12:59 PM   #2

Photos: Gallery
0 sharpening
0 contrast
+1 saturation

if i have an M42 lens, i increase the exposure 0.5 - 1
10-30-2007, 01:01 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
custom settings change as a function of shooting conditions. I change contrast based upon sun / cloud (low contrast in sun, high in cloud to compensate for lighting.)

Sharpess usually stays at normal to slightly soft, because the high sharpness results in a lot of noise.

Noise reduction on.

ISO is a function of lightinf, as is white balande
10-30-2007, 01:05 PM   #4
Forum Member

I've just changed mine from the default settings and so far I like the result.

Tone: Bright
Satuation: Normal
Sharpening: +2
Contrast: +1

I need a bit more experimenting before I decide to keep these settings.

Cheers,
Rusty

10-30-2007, 01:08 PM   #5