Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-30-2011, 01:20 PM   #1

Camera cleaning inside

Hi all. I have a pentax k100d super and i do like this camera. I am no expert and don't know that much about them other than to take photos.

I recently have noticed what seem to be marks on some of my images and were getting a bit annoying. At first I thought, it were the lense, so I cleaned it with a bit of cotton cloth and breath. The marks were still there.

As i did not know what else to do, I did the same but inside the camara and tried to clean the flap with the mirror. I have also noticed now have dust inside my view finder.

I were wondering, what is the best way to clean inside the camera and have i done any damage to the inside workings do you think?

I still have a few marks but am worried I may cause more harm if i keep cleaning it the way I have. I also believe I need to clean the sensor. Is there a cheap and easy way to clean sensor to?

Any advice appreciated, Thanks

Attached Images

Last edited by Ducks; 06-03-2011 at 03:23 PM.
05-30-2011, 01:24 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Looks like a hair and several pieces of dust.

Get one of these and then blast the sensor with it, and the stuff should go away:
Amazon.com: Giottos AA1900 Rocket Air Blaster Large (Black): Camera & Photo

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

05-30-2011, 01:43 PM   #3

Original Poster
Thanks. I think some of the marks are well stuck, like maybe grease. Think i may need something to clean it with.
I can see something like that on the censor.