Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-01-2011, 06:21 AM   #1

Help Re: Lenses

Hey, I am new to having a DSLR, bought my K200D in 2009, but really have yet to master it. I currently have the following lenses & Flashes, and I am just looking for some adivce on what else I need. I only use the camera to take pictures of my two kids. 2.5 year old, and a 4 weeks old. I would like to get the best lenses and accessories that will help to capture my kids in the best way possible. Here is what I have: K200D
Pentax M 1:2 50mm lens
Pentax DA 1:3.5-5.6 18-55mm AL lens
Pentax DA 1:4-5.6 50-200mm ED lens
Flash AF 540FGZ
What should be next on my list?? Any help and suggestions would be appreciated

06-01-2011, 06:32 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by CourtBe2 Quote
Hey, I am new to having a DSLR, bought my K200D in 2009, but really have yet to master it. I currently have the following lenses & Flashes, and I am just looking for some adivce on what else I need. I only use the camera to take pictures of my two kids. 2.5 year old, and a 4 weeks old. I would like to get the best lenses and accessories that will help to capture my kids in the best way possible. Here is what I have: K200D
Pentax M 1:2 50mm lens
Pentax DA 1:4-5.6 50-200mm ED lens
Flash AF 540FGZ
What should be next on my list?? Any help and suggestions would be appreciated
Your present kit is a "starter kit" but that does not mean it is a bad setup.

you want this to chase the kids, which I can understand at that age, so you don't want to be changing lenses every 2 minutes, therefore what you have suits that requirement more or less.

the short zoom for indoors, the ling zoom for out doors.

When you say you have not really mastered the K200 yet, or your present kit., what exactly bothers you about the photos?

It would be useful to know more about your issues before suggesting any new kit because it may not help.