Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
07-15-2011, 10:44 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
People's reactions to white Pentax cameras

So I ordered a White Pentax K-x with 18-55 and 50-200 for $500.

I'm just curious as to what reactions users of white Pentax's have gotten while out shooting in public.

07-15-2011, 11:46 AM   #2

I saw one couple days ago on Waikiki beach. It looks pretty cool.
07-15-2011, 11:48 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Everyone I've run across thinks it's really cool. I'm sure there are people out there who would look down their nose at it, but then again they are probably likely to do so no matter what your shooting (unless it's CaNikon).
07-15-2011, 12:07 PM - 1 Like   #4

i'm a very casual photographer/amateur every time the white k-x has been out around pro photographers who look down on any one with less than 3 cameras around their neck at any time, well you can always spot them trying to sneek a peek at the whit-ie

looks awesome in real life - i see it as the camera Apple never made

07-15-2011, 12:11 PM   #5
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Everyone thinks there's cool except people out to buy a K-x, AFAIAC

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
07-15-2011, 12:25 PM   #6

Photos: Gallery
I would be just as excited about the white as paying only $500 for such an awesome kit. The only one I like more is the Olive color. It looks like a WWII army camera.
07-15-2011, 12:26 PM - 1 Like   #7
Veteran Member

Most people who's seen my camera either fall into two categories: