Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-26-2007, 08:59 PM   #1
Forum Member

Can I use this flash meter with the K10D?

Can anyone identify or explain this flash meter a little bit? I bought it without any manual or documentation. Im guessing you turn it on, set your iso, the max sync speed on your camera (1/180th on the K10D), fire the strobes and get the f-stop reading from the meter? And sliding the white dome controls incident versus reflective measuring mode?
I do wonder what the word MULTI means on the dial and the number listed to the left of it. Does the jack on the side of the meter mean I have to hook it up to my hot shoe?

I do wish I had the manual for this meter, if anyone can fill me in, Id appreciate it.

11-26-2007, 09:44 PM   #2

Photos: Gallery
Hi Kemal,

I've never used a meter exactly like that before. Maybe this link can lead you to manual for it

Capital Exposure meters :: Capital Meter Model EF-1

The model shown on that page is later than the one you have, but they might be able to guide you if you can provide a model number.