Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-27-2007, 12:09 PM   #1

settings or sports pictures

I am new to DSLR and am trying to learn the K10D - Not having the icons for the
various settings and not having a great knowledge base I was hoping to get some
suggestions - Someone told me to set the Program line to Hi Speed and A.F.C. - Do I
then shoot in P - how do I get the camera to shoot consecutive pictures??

Thanks for the help

Last edited by newuser; 11-27-2007 at 12:17 PM.
11-27-2007, 12:28 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Others will be in here soon and I'm sure they will remind you of the ISO settings.

If the K10 is anything like the istD, you keep your finger on the shutter and presto.
11-27-2007, 12:37 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
I'm not sure if theK10d is the same but there should be a setting in Fn for bracketting, I usually use Av mode when doing action events, but it really depends on the look you want

You may want to pull out the manual and have a read....there is a lot of good info in there....I have learned a lot every time I opened it.
11-27-2007, 02:11 PM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Multi-frame is under the Fn button.

QuoteOriginally posted by newuser Quote
suggestions - Someone told me to set the Program line to Hi Speed and A.F.C. - Do I

Thanks for the help

11-27-2007, 02:23 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Hmm - this is about as subjective as well, I dunno..

Anyway - here's something you can try.. (in daylight)

in M mode

Set aperture to lowest number (f-stop) (by the way, what lenses do you have?)
Set the shutter speed for 1/250 (this is to start - it may be too slow or too fast)
Set the ISO for ISO 200
Set the White Balance for AWB (for now - you can tweak later)

Go out and shoot at things that move - Is the photo properly exposed? Did you freeze the action? Is the photo blurry? Is it too dark?
11-27-2007, 02:34 PM   #6
Inactive Account

Thanks for the help