Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-23-2007, 07:29 PM   #1

Camera Dropped....

Hello! I bought a K10D two weeks ago and it dropped a week after having it. It was one of those moments where it happened so fast, that I am not even sure how it went from the bag to falling to my driveway. The body cracked by the flash area. I was sick over it! I am still sick over it, however, I do try to put it in perspective in the scheme of life. Luckily I had purchased the extended warrenty from the store I bought it at. The guys there were super nice and calmed me down. However, they told me it could take 6-8 weeks to find out if it can be fixed or if they will replace it. I am going crazy not having my camera. I am actually new to DSLR but now it is so hard to go back to using my point and shoot. I miss having it in my hands. Anyway, when something like this happens, does it usually take this long? Do you think they will replace it? I've heard that Pentax is good about that. I feel like if I get this one back, it will be like driving a used car. Any suggestions? Should I go back in and be a little more eager about getting it replaced and sooner than later? They were so super nice at the store so I don't want to be the pushy customer but I am so anxious to have my camera back. Thanks for any feedback!

12-23-2007, 08:32 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Wow I feel for ya I had somewhat a similiar issue (read here )

Chris mentioned you might be able to pay a little extra to get the fix expedited. I guess it all depends where they had to ship it to. Me I happened to be in a position where I was looking to buy another lens so I had some money which in my case went to another body!

I hope for the best for you. Merry Christmas.
12-23-2007, 09:51 PM   #3
Site Supporter