Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-28-2007, 10:34 PM   #31
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
i am a pro i run my own online news paper The Photograph

windos 2000 pro . i wating till i can get new coputers bilt to up grade os and for what ever comes after Vista. that and i do not fell like reinstalling EVERY thing i have. i have little problems with it.

i use PS CS becuse i not seen CS3 in the price i am willing to pay.

my coputers have ADM chips. my "big" computer has 2 chips NOT 2 core but 2 chips. i had both my lab top and desk top computers bilt about 5 years a go and are well and kicking.

i use Ivew. it is an older version but it works well for my .jpg work flow i have lightroom but i need xp for it so for now i use Raw therapee or the in PS converter for RAW

12-28-2007, 11:57 PM   #32
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by k10dbook Quote
(snip) Are you an entry-level photographer, a hobbyist or a Professional Photographer? What platform are you using, PC or MAC? What software are you using, and why? What Pentax DSLR are you using? (snip)

In my case, photography has been a hobby or occupation on and off at random periods over the last twenty-five years. But since photography is a primary source of income at the moment, I'm currently a professional in some things photo related and rank amateur in others.

I've also had considerable experience with computers over the years, including roughly fifteen years with various Macs overlapping roughly ten years with various PC's. However, no longer satisfied with the Mac platform, I now use a self-assembled XP-based computer exclusively.

Those years with various computers have obviously led to the use of many different image editing applications. Photoshop CS2 is my current choice and all-time favorite, while my wife, a casual amateur using an inexpensive XP-based laptop, prefers Photoshop Elements 6.0. We both use the Pentax K10D.

stewart