Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-24-2012, 07:39 PM   #1

Videos with KX in dark room

Hey what's up guys well I have been enjoying my KX so far, which I bought from a great member of this forum. I have also been learning more about the KX and again I am very happy to have gone with Pentax. I recall reading somewhere for videos a DSLR is not great especially the KX. I have noticed the quality seems to sucks when the event you are filming seems to be kind of dark with less light. I am assuming this is where the KX struggles in focusing. Keep in mind I am still learning this whole DSLR hobby. Is there is a way or perhaps a trick where is possible to make the video a lot better in dark situations? Here is a video of a Salt water store in Manhattan, I was in NY for my birthday and New Year. I am kinda disappointed because I filmed too quick we were about to leave. But there were certain situations where I had a difficulties trying to focus or it was too dark. Most of this tanks had T5 lights and a couple of them had LED.

Let me know what you guys think of the video and I apologize for the quality and you might want to lower your volume or muted lol

My next video is going to be a slide show of RAW pictures I took from this store and another Salt Water store from Queens, NY.

01-24-2012, 09:13 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
As an aquarium nerd I really like this! I think the result is really good considering how hard it is to film aquariums and even harder to film multiple ones in the same shot.
01-25-2012, 03:43 AM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by VisualDarkness Quote
As an aquarium nerd I really like this! I think the result is really good considering how hard it is to film aquariums and even harder to film multiple ones in the same shot.