Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-02-2008, 01:41 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Off and running with my new K10D

Well first thread. I purchased a K10D, with a 18-250 Tamron len, a couple of weeks ago. [also brought the extra battery crib] Before going out I spend a fair amount of time reading about how to take pictures [which help only a little] and I also went to a number of forums covering Pentax products. [that's how I found this one] I have taken around 400 pictures, mainly playing around with the different settings with the same shot, along with trying a couple of photo software demos. Still haven't made my mind up on which one to go with. [Elements 6 or a Corel product] Any suggestions on a good one to start with? I am new to SLR's coming from a P&S but very eager to learn. I spend a hour or so reading through other threads on this forum and have picked up a lot of hints. Thanks! Coming off on line gaming as a 7 years hobby I am used to asking questions to learn. From what I have read so far, it could take years to learn and I could go broke buying lens!! Anyway, wanted to introduce myself and looking forward to picking your brains. JIMBO

Home: Vancouver BC Canada
52 years old
salesman for a Chemical company
did some photography 30 years ago using a 35MM Miranda, which I still have
other hobby gardening and my two kids.

01-02-2008, 02:07 AM   #2
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Jimbo Quote
(snip) Still haven't made my mind up on which one to go with. [Elements 6 or a Corel product] Any suggestions on a good one to start with? (snip)