Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
03-22-2012, 08:32 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Thank you Pentax K10 and K7

I have had a number of bodies over the years and lenses and flash to go with them. the Istdl was where I got my start and the K10 was next...one of my favorites. I then had a K20 and finally the K7. Out of these I wish the K7 features were in the K10 body...To me this would have been a great camera. I never got around to the K5 but do believe it is an amazing camera. I am one of many who waited for the news of a Full Frame camera to compete with the other that are out there. I am a wedding and event photographer in Honolulu and one of only 2 or three who were using Pentax as a profession and I had a great run for over 6 years and as new product came out I picked them up still with the hopes of that ellusive Full Frame body. I probably should have made a switch many years ago before the long commitment and purchases that kept me with Pentax....But I really just love the cameras. I have had a number of issues with a couple of my bodies (K10 and K20) the hotshoe breaking off of the chasis leaving a big hole and in turn having a broken flash to go with it....The most recent problem just occured and I was forced to either get a new body and flash or make the switch now since I did have insurance to cover it. Through out the years I have stood firm in my belief that Pentax holds it own to the industry standards of Nikon and Canon and I still do. I now also freelance for a few of the local publications here in Hawaii and I have access to some long glass when the job requires it and I had to turn away work due to non compatability....So I have made the switch...I forked over about $9000. towards new Full Frame gear and lenses and since I shoot weddings I needed to get 2 bodies and flash and multiple lenses. I would have gladly spent the money on a full frame Pentax and I am sure many others are willing to as well