Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-05-2012, 07:46 PM   #1

Help. Taking picture but not on card.

I wanted tot ake some supermoon pictures so was taking pics as it was rising. Tried some different settings since I am still learning the camera. it is a K-r and i was using the 55-300 lens. i took alot of pics and they play back right away on the LCD screen, but there is nothing on my card but an empty folder for today. All of my pictures from other days are readily viewable but nothing I take tonight on any setting is showing on the card. Could I have messed up a setting somewhere? Help! Need easy to understand advice.

Kathy

05-05-2012, 08:08 PM   #2
hcc
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I am sorry for the trouble, but it sounds like a card issue.

First try to exit and insert again the card. (It works once for me.) Maybe the card was not inserted properly.

Second try with a new card, preferably from the reputed brand (eg Sandisk).

Lastly, if the issue is the card, do throw away the card and get a new one. Nothing worst than a unreliable card.

Personally I use two Sandisk Extreme III class 10 (30 Mb/s) and a Sandisk Extreme Pro SDHC.

Hope that the comments will help....

Last edited by hcc; 05-05-2012 at 10:59 PM.
05-06-2012, 01:29 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
It might be a card writing problem, try re-formatting the card it can sometimes fix card errors.
Glenn
05-06-2012, 02:37 AM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Reformat card in camera rather than in computer. Check that the lock tab on card is not activated.

05-06-2012, 03:44 PM   #5

Photos: Albums