Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-24-2012, 04:36 AM   #1

Setting K-x using Bulb and max 9 exposures help

Hello all this is my first post on this forum I am new to the dslr scene and have been slowly learning things about my K-x camera,
I am trying to produce a star trail and have played with the bulb setting however I have only produced one using one long exposure, and noise is present, I know stacking is a better option to reduce noise, but have not worked out how to set it to bulb and have the camera take 30sec exposures for the maximum 9 shots and just continue to do this till I have enough to put together to stack. I have a Pentax remote which works great for taking photos without touching the camera and tripod. Can someone help please.

07-27-2012, 01:33 AM   #2

Original Poster
76 views and not one reply can anyone help
07-27-2012, 02:15 AM   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
If you want 30s exposure with multiexpsosure then it probably easier to use manual mode with exposure set to 30s.
I'm not even sure if multiexposure work in bulb mode.
07-27-2012, 02:42 AM   #4
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I don't believe it would be possible. Bulb mode do not have a time limit, you control the time of every shot by pressing the shutter release button and holding it for as long as you want, or if using a remote, pressing it when you want to start the shot, and pressing it again when you want to end it. If you want to have 30 sec multi-exposure shots, why not use it with the 30 sec exposure time, why do you want to use Bulb? I haven't tried it myself, but that is what I understand from reading the manual.

07-27-2012, 03:16 AM   #5
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums