Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-07-2012, 09:57 AM   #1

k-30 vs k-5...at the same price?

Hi everybody....

In my country (Italy) I can find K-5 and K-30 both with 18-55WR at the same price...

I'm a novice, and I'm going to buy my first dslr...
I've 3 pentax M lens (28, 55, 135mm)of my father...

K-30 inspires me because it's smaller, lighter, newer (prime M), AA battery options and I've read that produces better .jpgs (I intend not always shot in raw format)and it's provided with better autofocus...

On the other side, K-5 is the flagship in pentax line and it has, magnesium body, upper lcd, mirror lock, bracketing tuning and more customizable dial, but after reading some post on this forum, i find that K-5 seems to be affected frequently by many problems (e.g. autofocus, mirrorflop, etc..)...

Which one do you suggest and why?Is the new AF of K-30 so better in everyday shots?

Thank You

09-07-2012, 10:22 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery