Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
09-10-2012, 04:51 PM   #16
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by DragonLord Quote
Be careful about this, because this can come into play if you're taking pictures of people because their clothing can sometimes cause moire patterning.

The rumors state that the new AF system in the K-5 II will be more sensitive for better low-light performance, and that there will be an f/2.8 high-precision point.

--DragonLord
@ DragonLord: What exactly does this imply? Sorry, again I am no techie wiz !

JP

09-10-2012, 04:54 PM   #17
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by ElJamoquio Quote
If it were me, on a 16 MP camera, I'd be a bit hesistant. I'd probably still want to remove it. I'm not into fashion photography, though.

On a 24 MP camera I'd definitely want to remove it.
If Pentax ever decides to produce a 24 MP sensor camera, you would then opt for NOT having the AA filter? Wouldn't the Moiré pattern still be visible in some cases though?

QuoteOriginally posted by Na Horuk Quote
Basically, without the filter its sharper, but can have some other problems in certain situations. From what I've heard, not all K-5II will be without filter, there will be a separate version, the K-5IIs that will be without filter. So it will be up to you to decide.
The main difference between the old and new K-5 will be the AF system, but possibly other things (we should wait for official specs and maybe reviews). Will it warrant an upgrade from a K-5? Not necessarily, depends on your usage, your experience with the current camera, and your budget
I had no idea that this could actually impact the AF performance. Is this what you are saying?

Thanks!

JP
09-10-2012, 04:55 PM   #18
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by jpzk Quote