Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-13-2012, 10:54 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
What would make a perfect Pentax APS-C DSLR for 2013?

Well, it seems that a lot of people were let down by the recent announcements of the k-5ii and the k-5iis.

So, lets take a minute to reflect on what really makes a camera great. This will be different for many people, there is no right answer. But, perhaps, after a week or two, we could get a consensus on what makes it into the top 5 factors of most people's 'perfect APS-C camera'.

I'm no pro, admittedly. This past summer I've shot two weddings, one engagement shoot, and four model shoots that I've received payment for. But, making enough to make a living, I ain't. I fit right into the niche of Advanced Ameture/ Enthusiast. And, that's exactly what my body is aimed at.

One last thing before we get started:
-This is a discussion, not an argument. Let's see if we can facilitate a dialogue with a meaningful outcome rather than stooping to Pentax is doomed!! or If I don't get a full-frame I'm swapping to Canikony type statements. The goal of this project is to find out what is the most important features for an APS-C DSLR to cater Pentax shooters' needs.

With that taken care of, here are my top 5 features that would help constitute my 'perfect' APS-C Pentax:

1) A large, flexible, optical viewfinder.