Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
09-18-2012, 09:51 AM   #1
Inactive Account

K-5 IIs.... Highly highly tempting. But do I NEED it ?

I just got my K-5 like 4-5 months ago. I'm still learning about it. But I think I'm getting pretty good. I'm shooting weddings, senior portraits, football games, and have a MMA Cage fight event scheduled to shoot in the near future. I took to photography like a duck in the water. I love it ! I'm addicted. Problem is... I'm also a tech junky. If its new or improved, I'm the first one in line to try to get it. I love new stuff. To a fault. Well, after shooting some football games, I'm kinda noticing the autofocus on my beloved K-5 isn't exactly as fast or accurate as I'd like. If what they're saying is true about the new AF system, then I think this will be a big enough improvement for me to stick with Pentax and not jump ship. Also, on the K-5 II S, without the AA filter, I'm curious how that will improve the image quality, and by how much of a difference. All input is appreciated. Thank you.

09-18-2012, 10:00 AM - 1 Like   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Nikon D800 vs. D800E

QuoteQuote:
The D800 is for making pictures, while the D800E is for counting pixels.
QuoteQuote:
If you want great pictures, get the regular D800. If you're a pixel-counting nut who spends more time looking at your photos at 100% on a computer screen than seeing your work in print or on gallery walls, get the D800E.

The minor potential for greater sharpness from the D800E will only be visible in huge mural-sized prints, while the defects from moiré will be visible in all prints and in video.
Just replace D800 & D800E with K-5 II & K-5 IIs.
09-18-2012, 10:25 AM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums