Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-03-2012, 05:52 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery | Albums
So Confused.. K-5 IIs or K-30???

I am so confusded....
I have read the review of the k-30 and it sounds great. I have read the review of the k-5 IIs and it too sounds great. With all the info and the camears both having different advantages; what is the better buy? Straight up what is the better camera? What is the better camera for the money? There is so much comparison between the k-5 and the k-5 IIs but what about a comparrison between the 30 and the 5 IIs?

I am a real estate photographer and high resolution is very important. I am not shooting moving houses at 5 fps. So I neeed a great shot with great res, DR and good color. Noise is not a friend for indoor shooting when you turn off the flash and use the natural light. I am using a K-r and plenty of PP. I imagine both cameras are an upgrade from the K-r but what is really the best camera? The price is a big difference and yes that really favors the k-30, however is the k-5 IIs the more professional package?

Thanks for your opinion and experience with the cameras.
Racerdew

Attached Images

Last edited by Racerdew; 01-04-2015 at 07:55 PM.
11-03-2012, 06:02 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Sounds like the K-5 IIs would be the right choice for you. It's better for stills thanks to the filterless design and 14-bit RAW.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

11-03-2012, 06:12 PM   #3
TZH

QuoteOriginally posted by Adam Quote
Sounds like the K-5 IIs would be the right choice for you. It's better for stills thanks to the filterless design and 14-bit RAW.