Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-27-2013, 02:00 AM   #1

Daylight

Hi,

I use a Pentax K-X DSLr, I am new to this , I wish to know what is the best setting to shoot in full daylight i.e, 12 AM.

I have enclosed the images, but they appear too dark.Kindly help...

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-x  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-x  Photo 
02-27-2013, 02:11 AM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Apparently the ISO is fixed to 400, and the shutter time is really short.
Try to use another setting, maybe the Av mode at f8 and set the ISO to AUTO. See what changes.

Then change the mode to another setting and repeat. And repeat.

Seb.
02-27-2013, 02:21 AM   #3
hcc
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
What mode did you use (dial mode) ?

In full daylight, you should use a low ISO (eg ISO 100). As pointed by bassek, there is no need to boost the ISO to 400.

The shutter speed appears to be incredibly fast (< 1/1000s). You do not need such a fast speed for this type of photography.

Did you post-process (PP) your shots? In the negative I think that your shots woudl benefit from some light PP.

Last edited by hcc; 02-27-2013 at 08:54 AM.
02-27-2013, 02:30 AM   #4

Are those smudgy spots in all your photos? Your camera may also need a little cleaning.

02-27-2013, 05:18 AM   #5