Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-11-2013, 05:13 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Extension Tube K 100

Does anyone know if itīs a good buy?
I found it in the reviews, but no one has written anything about it. Its out for 35 $
PENTAX Auto Extension Tube K 100mm reviews - Pentax Camera Accessory Review Database

Im a total newbie to tubes, but i guess I can hook on my K 55 1,8 to this or the takumar 50 with the original adapter on the tube?

03-11-2013, 05:46 AM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Cloapex Quote
Does anyone know if itīs a good buy?
I found it in the reviews, but no one has written anything about it. Its out for 35 $
PENTAX Auto Extension Tube K 100mm reviews - Pentax Camera Accessory Review Database

Im a total newbie to tubes, but i guess I can hook on my K 55 1,8 to this or the takumar 50 with the original adapter on the tube?
LOL! I have a slightly modified one for sale here. The tube itself is a great little macro extension. However, there are no "A" contacts or autofocusing contacts or screwdrive as it's an older accessory.

It will work fine with your K5 just in manual mode.
03-11-2013, 06:25 AM   #3

Original Poster
I mostly shoot manual even with my af lenses so thats no problem
I was mostly curious about how images comes out and if its hard focusing.
03-11-2013, 08:33 AM   #4
Site Supporter

How images come out and if it's hard focusing?
It's a tube, so there is no focusing as part of the tube. All the focusing is part of the lens. All a tube does is magnify, and allow closer focusing to your subject.

03-11-2013, 08:34 AM   #5
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery