Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-30-2013, 08:13 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Waist Level Viewfinders

Pentax can steal the thunder from the likes of the Canikons by introducing waist level viewfinders along with the standard eye level ones in their DSLRs. As a manufacturing engineer I should think that this will not be too difficult. As a boy of 10, I used to own a British Ensign Full View Flex Camera. I could remove the waist level finder with just (4) screws. And this all metal camera costed peanuts.
I should think our Pros should be the one clamoring for this feature. Why not?
Regards.
Nanhi - from that far away enchanting land.

04-30-2013, 08:20 AM   #2
Moderator PEG Judges

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by nanhi Quote
Waist Level Viewfinders
Aye, I had them before on my LX.

My last FF Pentax.
04-30-2013, 08:24 AM   #3
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Pentax can steal the thunder from the likes of the Canikons by introducing waist level viewfinders along with the standard eye level ones in their DSLRs. As a manufacturing engineer I should think that this will not be too difficult. As a boy of 10, I used to own a British Ensign Full View Flex Camera. I could remove the waist level finder with just (4) screws. And this all metal camera costed peanuts.
I should think our Pros should be the one clamoring for this feature. Why not?
Regards.
Nanhi - from that far away enchanting land.
You mean articulating LCD's? It's about time that Pentax put one on a DSLR...

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

04-30-2013, 10:29 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Original Poster