Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-06-2013, 01:21 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Upgrade from my K-x too ?

Hi guy's,

I too am at a bit of a dilemma, I currently have a K-x and do not wish to get rid, but I was looking at either a K-30 or K-5. The K-5 ii and K-5 ii s are just a tad over my budget in the UK so will opt for one of the others. Is this a bit of a no brainer question? Should I go K-5 or should I go K-30?

As you can see from my limited gallery I am no professional picture taker, but I do love the Pentax brand and hopefully some of the manual lenses I have purchased will fit either model. This in theory should save me a few pounds in the long run, and keeps my wife relatively happy as I can justify a new camera, but not the 5 extra bits of kit... well not initially anyway..

06-06-2013, 01:27 PM - 1 Like   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Fatdaz Quote
Hi guy's,

I too am at a bit of a dilemma, I currently have a K-x and do not wish to get rid, but I was looking at either a K-30 or K-5. The K-5 ii and K-5 ii s are just a tad over my budget in the UK so will opt for one of the others. Is this a bit of a no brainer question? Should I go K-5 or should I go K-30?

As you can see from my limited gallery I am no professional picture taker, but I do love the Pentax brand and hopefully some of the manual lenses I have purchased will fit either model. This in theory should save me a few pounds in the long run, and keeps my wife relatively happy as I can justify a new camera, but not the 5 extra bits of kit... well not initially anyway..
The K-30 would the the perfect upgrade IMO

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)