Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
07-21-2013, 08:25 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Recommend me a Pentax body?

I might be in position to obtain some pentax lens, and since I don't have a body, I'm looking forward to get one. Here's my must have.

1) Micro focus adjust, I need this, I've some nasty experience with lens not focusing correctly and needed minor focus adjust, is this common with Pentax body?
2) Dedicated button/wheel for focus point adjust
3) Auto ISO range adjustment.

I don't mind if the camera is old and have small MP count, it'll be mainly an experience into pentax for me, I shoot mainly on my sony A900. Thanks guys, I figure instead of going through all the camera model manuals, it might be quicker just to asks the experts on here.

07-21-2013, 08:49 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
1) Micro focus adjust - The current cameras offer this, long with the older higher end cameras also (K10, K20)
2) Dedicated button/wheel for focus point adjust - You will probably be disappointed here, since Pentax uses the 4 arrow key pad. I don't believe that they can be reassigned to one of the wheels.
3) Auto ISO range adjustment - On the K5 series its easy, just press the [iso] button and then select via the rear thumb wheel.
07-21-2013, 08:55 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by interested_observer Quote
1) Micro focus adjust - The current cameras offer this, long with the older higher end cameras also (K10, K20)
2) Dedicated button/wheel for focus point adjust - You will probably be disappointed here, since Pentax uses the 4 arrow key pad. I don't believe that they can be reassigned to one of the wheels.
3) Auto ISO range adjustment - On the K5 series its easy, just press the [iso] button and then select via the rear thumb wheel.