Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-24-2013, 08:13 AM   #1

Photos: Albums
Eenie Meenie Miney Moe...Which camera do I go with!

Hi
I am new to the forum - just found in in my camera research. I have an old Pentax istDS that I love(d). About a year and a half ago I purchased a Sony A55. I love many features of the camera (such as the size, and the 10xpics with one click to catch my kids who constantly move), which is why I decided to try it, but have had SO much trouble with it - it is very buggy, overheats, freezes and they don't make that model any more. Recently the thingy where you insert the memory card broke - so it is basically useless unless I spend $250+ to have them fix it. So I dug out my old istDS which I loved and never had any issues with....except the lack of back viewfinder and battery life. I am by no means a pro....I use for mainly pets, kids, kickin around. I like that pentax has in general a smaller body, as does sony. SO I am in the market again. I have been kicking around the idea and have narrowed to a Nikon D series or a Pentax K5 or K30.
I would love any input anyone has to help me with my decision!
THanks
Carol

08-24-2013, 08:44 AM - 1 Like   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums