Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

View Poll Results: Have you had this problem?
Yes 212.50%
No 1487.50%
My eyes are bad and I can't tell   00%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 16. You may not vote on this poll

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-29-2008, 06:11 PM   #1
Forum Member

Photos: Gallery
Help Please!!!!!!

Hello to all!

First, I'm brand new here, although I've lurked from time to time over the years.

I'm new to the world of DSLR's, and I've been out of the serious side of the hobby for some time. I've been using point and shoot digitals for the last several years. However, I recently picked up a Samsung GX-1L (same camera as the ist*DL2) and have been enjoying it immensely. I got it with the kit lens, picked up a couple more AF lenses to round it out, and then fall back on my collection of M42, KM, and KA lenses of both prime and zoom types.

I've been shooting like crazy, and taking lots of pictures for business, but the hobby side of me has re-emerged and I'm having a blast. Recent trips to the Wine Country in Northern CA, as well as hoofing it around San Francisco and the Bay Area have provided lots of photo opportunities.

Yesterday, I discovered a problem with the camera. When using any of my K mount lenses including Pentax, Takumar, Cosmicar, Tamron or any other brand, the viewfinder will show a razor sharp image, but the picture comes out blurry. If relying on the focus beep (which doesn't work well in low light), the images come out clear, yet appear blurry in the viewfinder. I've found this to be the case with my Tamron 28mm 2.5, 24mm 2.5, 70-210mm 3.5, Sears 135mm 2.8 macro, Pentax 50mm 1.7 A, 35mm 2.8 M, 28mm 2.8 M, 200mm 4 M and others. However, my Samsung 18-55mm AF, Pentax DA18-55, Pentax DA50-200, Pentax SMC FA 100-300mm work fine in AF mode. I get the same blurry photos from the AF lenses when used in MF mode.