Pentax Camera Forums Home

Closed Thread
Show Printable Version 12 Likes Search this Thread
10-18-2013, 10:26 AM   #31
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by causey Quote
I for one have a very positive feeling looking at threads like this. If people are angry with Pentax (or any other camera company, for that matter), then probably they don't have more serious reasons to be angry. Which is a good thing.
I am not so sure about that. Some people are just plain angry!

For me, I rally don't see the issue

10-18-2013, 10:41 AM   #32
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by Parry Quote
WIth all due respect, the image at the top of the page is terrible. There's a guy on the forum who takes shots better than that and he shoots drunk most of the time. He's talking about "serious" photographers. Well i'm a serious photographer and I haven't got a clue what he's going on about. WHo are these "serious photographer".

Look at the first page of this link.. Now this is a site for serious photographers. shooter, of the 21 images on this page of "serious photographers" two shoot Sony, one shoots Pentax. You might want to look through those pages before you start listening to what some guy says "serious" photographers think. These guys are talking with their images, not blowing off steam on some internet blog.

Of the first 100 images on the site, 3 are taken with Sony equipment, 3 are taken with Pentax equipment, one with a K-x.

"Serious photographers think" my tush. Serious photographers are in love with Canon 5 DIIs and IIIs according to my informal count, with a fair number of APS-c shooters in there as well.
10-18-2013, 10:46 AM   #33
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by rlatjsrud Quote
No they don't. No renewal lenses at all.

The pentax body have great quality but the lenses can not hold it.

Also Pentax does not care about beginners. Lenses for beginners are not cheap at all.

SLRCLUB, ??? ???? ?? ????