Show Printable Version 12503 Likes Search this Thread
06-04-2017, 09:08 AM - 1 Like   #2791
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
A Spring evening on the park walkways - F35-70

06-04-2017, 09:16 AM   #2792
Loyal Site Supporter

I have a K10 with a Promaster EDO LD 70 - 300 lens. This has been working fine for a number of years. Recently while using the camera, the zoom quit working and seems to be stuck on 300mm. Auto Focus works fine. I am wondering if this is the lens or could it be something in the camera settings or electrical contacts on the camera body. Any ideas ?
06-05-2017, 06:42 AM - 4 Likes   #2793
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
The Red Arrows over Torbay yesterday with the Zenitar 16mm. I mean, what else are you gonna shoot an airshow with other than a fisheye?

06-05-2017, 12:14 PM   #2794

QuoteOriginally posted by ChristianRock Quote
Paul has been inspiring me to get my manual tele zoom out again... so I grabbed my lovely SMC-A 70-210mm f4 and I'm posting pics from it all over the forum, so many keepers I can't believe I haven't given this lens the proper attention it deserves...

Here showcasing colors from the K10D, of course... such a great combination of camera+lens...
QuoteOriginally posted by wtlwdwgn Quote
K10D and A 35-105. Xpst.
Those A series lenses certainly do give popping colours with the K10D! I've found the same with my A 50/1.4 and 35-70/4...

---------- Post added 06-05-17 at 12:41 PM ----------