Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-22-2007, 07:15 AM   #1
Ed in GA

Probably the wrong forum......But!

Anyone here using Photoshop Elements 5 to process RAW?

I have a couple of questions which i need answered.

Bearing in mind that I am a PSE newbie and fairly computer illiterate when it comes to using PSE

01-22-2007, 08:05 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
I use PS but use PSE3 on occasion. Ask away, the worst I could say is I don't know
01-22-2007, 08:24 AM   #3
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by EddyinGA Quote
Anyone here using Photoshop Elements 5 to process RAW?

I have a couple of questions which i need answered.

Bearing in mind that I am a PSE newbie and fairly computer illiterate when it comes to using PSE

By the way, Adobe runs lots of support forums for its various products. Registration is free. Start here:

Adobe - Forums

Click on the link for "Photoshop and ImageReady" (I think that's the one), register, and then when you get in, select one of the forums for Photoshop Elements. Signal to noise ratio not great - I always get the feeling the forums is used mainly by people who are having problems, not by people who want to know how to do things. But you should be able to post a question and get an answer there.

Will
01-22-2007, 08:31 AM   #4
Ed in GA

QuoteOriginally posted by roscot Quote
I use PS but use PSE3 on occasion. Ask away, the worst I could say is I don't know
When you process RAW files with PSE, do you process them in the camera, or in the card reader, before you import them to PSE?

When saving the files, do you save them to the camera/card reader as a new file?

I’ve taken a couple of shots, opened them to process and tried to save. When the dialogue box opens for the save, how do you save to the card and do you give the file a new .ext?

After the save, how do you close the dialogue box?