Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-07-2014, 08:56 AM   #1

In funk. Lost Mojo. Need help

I am trying to reconnect with my love for photography. I had a lot of major life changing events in the last year, including my 1st child, and photography took a back seat (although I have plenty of pics of the litter bugger).

This may sound odd or too philosophical, but I am just having a hard time reconnecting with the "passion" of photography. That innate desire to grab your camera and take it everywhere; seeing potential photos in everything in your daily life. When I do pick up a camera, I feel like I did back when I was a beginner and don't know what to shoot, or wind up deleting everything I take for not being up to my standards.

Am I crazy? Anyone else go through this? How do I re-discover the passion? (The easier answer is to buy some new gear....but I would like more motivational/inspiring respones). Thanks.

02-07-2014, 09:07 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Start taking picture of your family. Do a picture a day of your child and print them into a book at the end of the first year.
02-07-2014, 09:18 AM   #3
Pentaxian

One of the things that got me into photography in the first place was the desire to take images of what I was seeing in my other big hobby, astronomy. Do you have some other hobbies or regular activities that you could combine with photography?
02-07-2014, 09:20 AM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by filoxophy Quote
One of the things that got me into photography in the first place was the desire to take images of what I was seeing in my other big hobby, astronomy. Do you have some other hobbies or regular activities that you could combine with photography?
Yes. Mountain biking. I got a Q this fall for that purpose. Maybe I am just in the winter dolrums..

02-07-2014, 09:23 AM   #5
Site Supporter

I wasn't able to do this and will always regret it.