Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

View Poll Results: What's a person to do ?
Sell the K10D and a Lens or two buy the K20D? 1224.49%
Sell the K10D and a Lens or two buy more Glass? DA*16-50 or DA* 300 918.37%
Keep the K10D and all lenses and just buy more Glass? DA*16-50 or DA* 300 1632.65%
Keep it all buy the K20D, all the new glass I covet and get a good Lawyer? 1224.49%
Voters: 49. You may not vote on this poll

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-23-2008, 07:27 AM   #1
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Rhetoric Poll

I currently have 2 K10D bodies, I am not a professional, rarely use two bodies on a shoot and definitely don't need two. I am a pack rat for one and my daughter may get into photography so I was kind of saving one for her perhaps.

I know buying state of the art in any technology will cost. There are some features of the K20D that I think I could use or at least enjoy. I know it will drop significantly in price by next fall.

So all that said here is my poll for my delima Enjoy voting ! Feel free to add comments on your options !

One choice - your vote is on public display

04-23-2008, 09:12 AM   #2

"...so i was kind of saving one for her perhaps." - are you or not? Maybe you should decide this first.

"yes." - then you need two bodies (which you already have).
"no." - Option A: then you only really need one body. I would sell one, and sell a lens. You have two very wide angle lenses, i would sell one of those. Then maybe purchase a DA*. If you go this route you would have a K10 with a new DA*

"no." - Option B: then you only really need one body. I would sell both k10's and one of your wide angle lenses. then you can buy a k20 and a da*. (but i didn't exactly calculate the actual costs involved)