Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-05-2014, 02:10 PM - 2 Likes   #91
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by fgaudet Quote
Because (again no offence to anyone) most older folks I know are kinda technologically challenged...
I'm 68 (nearly), and I'm not technically challenged - in fact I build and upgrade my own computers, and I operate several camera systems from the Q to a 5x4 (not that I've used that for a long while). You young whippersnappers ought to remember that it is my generation that invented the PC and most of the techie gadgets that proliferate today! Some of us oldies can still keep up (though it's getting harder, I admit). Why, I can even manage to text on a good day

I'm saying this with a twinkle in my eye, because I know you meant no offence. But age isn't the reason for that guy's attitude - it's prejudice, or ignorance, or just plain laziness in my view.

08-05-2014, 02:55 PM   #92
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Cynog Ap Brychan Quote
Some of us oldies can still keep up (though it's getting harder, I admit). Why, I can even manage to text on a good day

I'm saying this with a twinkle in my eye, because I know you meant no offence. But age isn't the reason for that guy's attitude - it's prejudice, or ignorance, or just plain laziness in my view.
My dad still thinks it's really neat that you can put a card into a machine and get money out...
08-05-2014, 03:05 PM   #93
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by boriscleto Quote
My dad still thinks it's really neat that you can put a card into a machine and get money out...
Well, that IS neat!
08-05-2014, 03:08 PM   #94
Veteran Member

Original Poster
I'm still wondering where all that money comes from but I'm happy as long as it steadily comes out.

Ignorance is bliss they say.

08-05-2014, 03:34 PM   #95
Site Supporter
Site Supporter