Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-13-2014, 08:54 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Suggention for a inquiry...

Hi to You all!
To administrator people - If this have been covered somewhere else then please delete.

Although I'm a rookie around here, I have some photographic experience in old glass positives, old negative metal plates (yes I worked in a place were we converted that to film), film and digital.

So here's my two cents:
Remember when a K-1000 and a zoom where just the best?
Yes a simple camera
(Nikon got the "DF" and Sony with A7 are close)
Remember when we save for lenses because the body will last forever?

You may call me lunatic, but how about just a simple (come on does anybody need a zillion focal points?) camera with a good 36mm sensor , robust, and affordable?

I bet that if Pentax do such a camera even in APS format it will sell a lot!

I'm I alone in this kind of thinking?

10-14-2014, 02:11 AM   #2

Original Poster
My intention was to suggest an inquiry/(a poll to the pentax comunity). Would You buy a simple camera (like a K1000) with a good digital sensor? (around 36mm)

Thanks

Last edited by Tom S.; 10-14-2014 at 05:44 AM. Reason: Clarification
10-14-2014, 01:03 PM   #3
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by ant11sam Quote
My intention was to suggest an inquiry/(a poll to the pentax comunity). Would You buy a simple camera (like a K1000) with a good digital sensor? (around 36mm)

Thanks
That question has been around the block a few times. The real problem is it would cost too much today to do that. A better approach might be a digital back for film bodies, with minimal hookup. That too HSS been around the block a few times
10-15-2014, 10:17 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Interesting question indeed...