Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-17-2008, 10:13 AM   #1

My camera doesn't show Exposure Compensation

Hi all,
I hope this is in the right forum. I did read the information but I'm a bit new to this. Anyway, I have 2 problems:

1st - I can't get Adobe PS to open my RAW (pef) files from my Pentax K100D super. I thought that I had the Adobe Raw plug-in but perhaps it is out of date so I'm trying to upload the newest (the site is down )

2nd - I have been studying and practicing the zone metering system and using it to get the right exposure for my photos. I've been happy with the results and I have been looking at the photos in the Pentax Photo Browser and in PhotoME as well as on my LCD and none of these 3 sources show any Exposure Compensation info even though I have adjusted the Exposure up or down by adjusting the shutter speed in Manual mode. I was hoping I could keep a diary of my photos and what I did and what worked and what didn't since the LCD doesn't give a clear image and I have to put the pics on the computer to really see if I got the desired effect. The question - what do I need to do to get that Exposure info showing up?

3rd - I am taking photos in RAW mode and yet I took a photo today and it had clear banding - it was of a tree on an overcast day and the sky showed clear signs of banding. Did I do something wrong?

Thanks for any help out there.

FinCanPhoto

05-17-2008, 08:01 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
1st - I can't get Adobe PS to open my RAW (pef) files from my Pentax K100D super. I thought that I had the Adobe Raw plug-in but perhaps it is out of date so I'm trying to upload the newest (the site is down )

What version of PhotoShop? You need CS3 to open K100D Super RAW files.
05-17-2008, 09:57 PM   #3

Photos: Gallery
Snip -
QuoteOriginally posted by FinCanPhoto Quote