I'm Pro 3029.70%
I'm Hobbyist 7170.30%
Voters: 101. You may not vote on this poll

Show Printable Version 6 Likes Search this Thread
11-03-2014, 07:54 PM - 1 Like   #31
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by luftfluss Quote
What if I take photos for myself and people give me money for them because I'm a

Pretty
Rockin'
Organism
?
Well that would be a

Pretty
Rare
Occurrence!

11-03-2014, 10:31 PM   #32
Forum Member

I'm a pro when it comes to digital videography, but not stills photography by any stretch..
11-04-2014, 12:36 AM   #33
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
no mid ground between pro and hobby?
11-04-2014, 02:00 AM   #34
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by johnmflores Quote
Well that would be a

Pretty
Rare
Occurrence!
And
also
Ideal!

11-04-2014, 02:43 AM   #35
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by beachgardener Quote
semi-pros are counted as pro here for simplification you are semi-pro (make money part-time with photo) then ?

---------- Post added 11-04-14 at 10:48 AM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by mattb123 Quote
I sell prints, do portraits, and get some editorial work so I guess I'm a pro but I still have my day job.
you are definitely (semi-)pro ^^ I envy your skills !

---------- Post added 11-04-14 at 10:51 AM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by luftfluss Quote
What if I take photos for myself and people give me money for them because I'm a Pretty Rockin' Organism ?
that'd be awesomeeeeeeeeee ))

---------- Post added 11-04-14 at 10:57 AM ----------

Semi-amateur.
Cool
QuoteOriginally posted by Na Horuk Quote
I see a lot of photographers online, on this forum, who take pro tier photos but apparently don't get paid. Life is unfair
Maybe some marketing skill is needed here ^^
11-04-2014, 11:44 AM   #36
Master of the obvious
Loyal Site Supporter

Shooting purely for fun. The cash flow goes one way only.

No, I'm definitely not belonging to the Priesthood of Pro™.