Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 3 Likes Search this Thread
11-09-2014, 02:18 PM - 2 Likes   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Ricoh Booth at McBain Tradeshow

I had the lucky opportunity to have my telescope setup on display in the Ricoh/Pentax booth at the Edmonton Photographic Tradeshow by McBain Camera the other weekend. I had quite a few people come to me with interest and questions. I thought it was a very interesting experience as I've never done anything like that before.

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-3  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-3  Photo 
11-09-2014, 03:20 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Nice to see Ricoh-Pentax reaching out and trying to get known...
I'm not an astro expert (quite the contrary actually, just barely looked at the moon and confirmed that Saturn indeed has rings with a cheapo reflector ), and your reflector setup looks like the real deal...
So congratulations both to you and Ricoh!
11-09-2014, 03:21 PM   #3

Location: Rainforest of Canada Vancouver Island and the sagebrush of southern Okanagan, BC
Ricoh and McBain Camera

Cool to see, thanks for the share. A lot of my Pentax gear I have ordered from McBain, items usually arrive here in Victoria in less than 20 hours.
11-09-2014, 03:30 PM   #4

Thanks for sharing.

I can't wait for all the criticism from the negative nancys about the size of the booth, Pentax banners and amateurish displays.

11-09-2014, 03:34 PM   #5
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Not a Number Quote
Thanks for sharing.

I can't wait for all the criticism from the negative nancys about the size of the booth, Pentax banners and amateurish displays.
Looks ok to me...
There's neatly arranged leaflets, there's colored camera bodies, there's a pro-looking tele, there's ruggedized compacts, there's niche markets (the telescope), brands are strongly stated, the colors are quite consistent (black, red, white) and there's a tidy lens display case...