Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 4 Likes Search this Thread
11-11-2014, 04:40 PM   #46
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Des Quote
Watch him Tina. He's a charmer. The understatement is part of the schtick!
Tina and I have an understanding...

11-11-2014, 04:45 PM   #47
Imp
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Never had anything but pentax.
11-11-2014, 05:07 PM   #48

Ricoh XRP SLR film camera, then a Pentax K-R which was stolen, then a Nikon point an shoot with a long telephoto lens and back to Pentax with my K-3. Thought long and hard about the Nikon 7100 or the D610, but just couldn't do it.
11-11-2014, 05:18 PM   #49

When I was very little I enjoyed two Brownies - I still have the Six-20 'Brownie' C, alas not working. After a gap of a few years I graduated to my Dad's Zeiss Ikon II (C) - recently refurbished and still working happily. For my 21st I was given my first SLR, a German Edixa-mat Kadett - completely manual with separate hand-held Weston light meter and a marvellous Mamiya-Sekor 55mm lens (the one with the chromium front barrel). This also is still working well. Then the Pentax moment - an ME-Super in 1981. After 20 happy years, I explored digital with a small Fuji 6800 Zoom moving soon to a Fuji bridge camera, the FinePix S9500. This was a good much-used piece of kit but common sense reasserted itself and I went back to Pentax for a K-r (very nice), then an MZ-7 because it was available (neat job) then a K-5 IIs (wonderful) and just recently a used K-01 for extra fun. To complement all these cameras (all of which I still have) I enjoy several sets of lenses, an M42 set, and M-set, a later film set of F, FA J & FA, and now a digital set. I can't bear to part with any of it.

11-11-2014, 05:38 PM   #50
Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter