Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-31-2008, 06:10 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Not sure about the k10d k20d AF? Check this out

Before I go any further, I just want to clarify where I stand. I'm not a die hard Pentax fan like some on the sight. I've sent one of my k10d's in for back focusing issues, and the other k10d I bought had already been sent in before i purchased it. I've been on the fence about jumping ship to C%$#n. After last weekend I think I'll stick with Pentax for awhile longer.

I've been doing horse shows for a couple years now. Indoor arenas are one of the toughest venues to do these shots. Low light, fast moving horses,AFc, should spell disaster for a Pentax DSLR, right? Well after about 2500 shots in 3 days, I threw out about 10 shots due to out of focus. I threw out about 10 shots from shutter delay. Thats less than 1 percent from camera error. I used a Pentax power pack (6 "c" batteries), af540 flash on a bracket, da 70mm, and my K10d. I had 2 more bodies for back up, another 540 flash, a 50mm f1.4, and a 70-200mm sigma f2.8 for back -up also. They never left the bag. My original setup work great all weekend. All I had to do was change batteries and cards.

Check out the 2 samples. Judge for yourself.

Last edited by reknelb; 06-29-2008 at 07:00 PM.
05-31-2008, 08:07 PM   #2