Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-22-2015, 08:12 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
K200D forced retirement, Upgrade Choices?

My ancient but beloved K200D has been forced into retirement due to age, Wondering what would be the best upgrade choice now, considering the K5 II path or should i bite the bullet and go with the K3 ? I'm not a pro or anything close to it so anything will be beyond my abilities by far, mostly into landscape/nature & architecture if it matters.... My trusty 16-45 needs a good home ....Suggestions or opinions appreciated ......

05-22-2015, 08:16 PM   #2
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Erikka Quote
My ancient but beloved K200D has been forced into retirement due to age, Wondering what would be the best upgrade choice now, considering the K5 II path or should i bite the bullet and go with the K3 ? I'm not a pro or anything close to it so anything will be beyond my abilities by far, mostly into landscape/nature & architecture if it matters.... My trusty 16-45 needs a good home ....Suggestions or opinions appreciated ......
I'm reading great things about the KS-2, and if my K200D ever bit the dust, I would buy one of those (but my K20D would also have to die, and it never will).
05-22-2015, 08:44 PM   #3
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Erikka Quote
I'd go for the K-3 if you want something that'll last you for a very long time. But the K-S2 would also be a very viable upgrade.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
05-22-2015, 08:56 PM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter