Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-11-2008, 07:23 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Are some people over buying?

Hi gang,

Listen, I will never profess to be an expert. FAR from it. I just can't get over the complaints by people about the K20 (Which I don't own), and before that the K10 (Which I do own). I cannot believe that Pentax has that many off quality units out there. They make Hi-quality medical imaging equipment for gods sake! Like I said, I am not an expert, but sometimes I think some people just like to buy the latest and greatest without even understanding the basics of "Prosumer" type cameras. Some are so used to Presets they blame the camera instead of the user. They also tend to not even look at the manual.

Anyway, enough ranting. I just think there are many people who just need to do some homework and quit looking for quick fixes on a forum.

I feel better now!

06-11-2008, 08:18 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by magnum1 Quote

They also tend to not even look at the manual.
I stopped to help a friend who had pulled to the side of the road in the rain. She was trying to find the wiper switch on her new SUV.

I got in and opened the glove box, pulled out the manual, and she actually said, "What is that?"
06-11-2008, 08:52 PM   #3
Inactive Account

When I got my K20D I read the manual front to back. Reading a manual can't always clarify an issue for some people. They either don't understand the concept or have trouble making sense of it.

Sometimes it is easier to go direct to other users who are more proficient with the unit for answers than try to wrap your head around it alone.
06-11-2008, 09:02 PM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by NicholasN Quote