Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

View Poll Results: Are you a "pro" photographer?
YES, i work full time as a photographer and fully charge 53.88%
SOMETIMES, i charge just sometimes but photography is not my full time job. 2720.93%
NO, most of my job i do it as a hobby 7658.91%
IN THE FUTURE, im planning to become a full time photographer in the near future 107.75%
USED TO BE, im not working as a photographer at this time. 118.53%
Voters: 129. You may not vote on this poll

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-16-2016, 02:27 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Do we have "pros" around here?

Im wondering how many people works actually as a photographer and uses Pentax gear? By pro, i mean people that actually charge for their pictures, as a full time job or as a partial job.

02-16-2016, 02:32 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Quite a few, and then some!
Pentaxian Profiles | PentaxForums.com

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
02-16-2016, 02:35 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
nice
02-16-2016, 02:44 PM - 1 Like   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

What about those who sell work at exhibition, shows, fairs etc on a regular basis ? Professional or semi-pro or what ?

02-16-2016, 02:47 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Kinda sorta not really?

I do not rely on photography to put food on the table.

I do however have a monthly goal to make sure dayhome/child care is paid for and expenses/profits balance by year end. This means in addition to my regular day job I do try to post $1500-$2000 worth of sales. But, if I don't earn a dime I don't really care.